The Secret Guide to Women's Health

Sky Real Lives HD (10 x 30 mins)

A crack team of medical experts gets to the bottom of women's health issues in this new ten-part series which sees Coleen Nolan break the taboos surrounding illnesses that women are too embarrassed to talk about.

The Secret Guide... takes a close look at the symptoms, causes and cures of a wide range of issues, including sexually transmitted infections, Irritable Bowel Syndrome, early menopause and breast cancer.

Each episode tackles a different issue as Coleen meets two women who openly discuss their health issues and receive expert advice. The Secret Surgery caravan also hits the road. Equipped with all the necessary medical supplies, it travels the length and breadth of the country, giving women the chance to talk to a resident GP about their symptoms.

This invaluable series brings embarrassing illnesses into focus, shedding a new light on the problems that were once only whispered or sniggered about and confronts them head on, with potentially life-changing effects.

Prog 1 - Sex. Sexual Dysfunction/Genital Herpes

Prog 2 - Mental Health. Post Natal Depression/Clinical Depression

Prog 3 - Cosmetics. Weight Loss and Cosmetic Surgery/Botched Tummy Tuck

Prog 4 - Skin & Hair. Alopecia/Eczema

Prog 5 - Menopause

Prog 6 - Cancer. Vulval Cancer/Ovarian Cancer

Prog 7 - Diet. Binge Eater -Yo Yo Dieter/Anorexia Nervosa

Prog 8 - Periods. Extreme Endometriosis/PMDD(Extreme PMS)

Prog 9 - Incontinence. Overactive Bladder/Incontinence After Birth

Prog 10 - Digestion. Irritable Bowel Syndrome/Crohn's Disease